Care Certificate for Care Homes

As part of your journey towards obtaining the Care Certificate for Care Homes, you must undergo training under the 15 Standards, which every social care worker across the UK must comply with throughout their working life. The certificate provides confidence that the standard of care across the sector within the UK is regulated to the same level of high quality.

Below are a list of our courses and the 15 Standards in which they belong to, click on the course to find out more information.


Standard 1. Understand Your Role

Role of the Care Worker 


Standard 2. Your Personal Development

Develop as a Worker


Standard 3. Duty of Care

Raising Concerns & Whistleblowing 

Managing Distressed Behaviour 


Standard 4. Equality & Diversity

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion

Standard 5. Work in a Person Centred Way

Principles of Person Centred Care 


Standard 6. Communication

Effective Communication 


Standard 7. Privacy and Dignity

Dignity & Respect


Standard 8. Fluids and Nutrition

Food Safety & Hygiene in the Care Home

Nutrition & Well-Being


Standard 9. Mental Health, Dementia and Learning Disabilities

Dementia Care 1. Understanding Dementia 

Mental Capacity Act - In Practice

Mental Health, Dementia and Learning Disabilities

Standard 10. Safeguarding Adults

Safeguarding Adults in the Care Home


Standard 11. Safeguarding Children

Safeguarding Children in Social Care Settings


Standard 12. Basic Life Support

Emergency First Aid for Care Workers 


Standard 13. Health and Safety

Care Home Health & Safety

Moving & Assisting Theory 

Moving & Assisting Practical 

Medication in the Care Home

Fire Safety 1: Hazards & Prevention

Fire Safety 2: Drills & Evacuation


Standard 14. Handing Information

Effective Communication 2


Standard 15. Infection Prevention and Control

Infection Prevention & Control in the Care Home

Last modified: Tuesday, 15 March 2022, 1:48 PM