Care Certificate for Home Care

As part of your journey towards obtaining the Care Certificate for Home Care, you must undergo training under the 15 Standards, which every social care worker across the UK must comply with throughout their working life. The certificate provides confidence that the standard of care across the sector within the UK is regulated to the same level of high quality.

Below are a list of our courses and the 15 Standards in which they belong to, click on the course to find out more information.


Standard 1. Understand your Role

Home Care 2: Role of the Home Carer 

Standard 2. Your Personal Development

Develop as a Worker

Standard 3. Duty of Care

Raising Concerns & Whistleblowing 
Managing Distressed Behaviour 

Standard 4. Equality and Diversity

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion

Standard 5. Work in a Person Centred Way

Home Care 1: Principles of Person Centred Care 

Standard 6. Communication

Effective Communication 

Standard 7. Privacy & Dignity

Dignity & Respect

Standard 8. Fluids & Nutrition

Nutrition & Well-Being
Home Care 7: Food Safety 

Standard 9. Mental Health, Dementia, & Learning Disabilities

Dementia Care 1: Understanding Dementia 
Mental Capacity Act - In Practice
Mental Health, Dementia and Learning Disabilities

Standard 10. Safeguarding Adults

Home Care 9: Safeguarding Adults

Standard 11. Safeguarding Children

Safeguarding Children in Social Care Settings

Standard 12. Basic Life Support

Emergency First Aid for Care Workers 

Standard 13. Health & Safety

Moving & Assisting: Practical 
Moving & Assisting: Theory 
Home Care 5: Health & Safety 
Home Care 6: Fire Safety 
Home Care 8: Medication

Standard 14. Handling Information

Effective Communication 2

Standard 15. Infection Prevention & Control

Home Care 10: Infection Prevention & Control

Last modified: Tuesday, 15 March 2022, 1:50 PM